Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sherry Hoffman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sherry Hoffman

4.8 out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Liz Zack

Liz Zack

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, informative, easy to get in touch with. I pay less now for my combined auto and rental insurance than I did for just auto with Gieco. Sherry makes sure I am aware of any discounts that I can take advantage of."
Profile photo of Andrew Companion

Andrew Companion

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We worked with Aliyah and Sherry and they were great! Everyone was very welcoming and helpful in answering all of our questions. We would definitely work with them again! 10/10 would recommend to a friend."
Profile photo of E J Luczak

E J Luczak

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have auto insurance with Sherry Hoffman Insurance, and I now have my homeowner's policy with them. I have always been impressed with their professionalism."
Profile photo of Cathleen Favaro (Cathy)

Cathleen Favaro (Cathy)

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer for almost 20 years and have no interest in looking elsewhere. The staff is prompt and knowledgeable. State farm has been a great insurance company. And Sherry has the cutest small pups (hypoallergenic)."
Profile photo of M R

M R

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this entire office. Sherry, Bonnie, Hayley, and Katie are all amazing women including the others that work here. They know exactly who I am and my policies even if I haven’t called in months. I don’t even live close to the office, I just happened to call years ago and have been happy ever since. I have sometimes gotten cheaper quotes due to things outside of their controland haven’t switched companies just because I’d rather pay a few bucks extra to have the help and services they provide! So exceptionally happy with everything they’ve done for me including car insurance, renters insurance and now business insurance. Thank you again, Matt R."
Profile photo of Tony Villeneuve

Tony Villeneuve

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great ppl"
Profile photo of Victoria R

Victoria R

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry and her team are great (especially Bonnie)! I've been a customer for years, I have several policies written through them. 10/10 would recommend. :)"
Profile photo of Kris Morelli

Kris Morelli

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently I found that I have had some changes in my life and I had to try and re-budget some money. One of the ways I was trying to figure out a way to save money was to find a new insurance company. Upon talking to several other national insurance companies it was brought to my attention that I was already receiving the best rates I could get from anybody else who is offering insurance. I have been with State Farm and Sherry Hoffman for a large number of years now her and her staff have always been helpful open minded and there for me when I needed them. Thanks Sherry I appreciate everything."
Profile photo of T S

T S

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been state farm customers with Sherry for years, but just recently had to make our first claim on our homeowners insurance. Sherry and her team have been wonderful throughout the whole process. She's definitely someone you want to have in your corner!!!"
Profile photo of Melissa Cartier

Melissa Cartier

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sherry Hoffman and her team at State Farm have saved me so much time, stress and money over the years! The first time I asked her to evaluate our personal home/auto bundle I could NOT believe how much she saved us over the 'budget' company we were using. We got MORE protection for less money - and she advised us on which coverage we needed. They protect my business and commercial property as well and I love knowing that Sherry has our best interests at heart. Every call is a pleasant one and I'm always smiling when I give out her name/number!"
Profile photo of Thomas Craver

Thomas Craver

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sherry and her team truly care. They seem to go above and beyond and are always responsive and follow up."
Profile photo of Susan Hicks

Susan Hicks

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I filled out a questionnaire online a few months ago for some auto insurance quotes and State Farm was the only company to contact me. Within a few days a woman named Katie emailed me asking if I wanted to get a quote. I wasn't ready at that time but told her I would get back to her. The first thing I found refreshing was no pressure. She told me when I was ready to contact her. When I called her for a quote she was very professional, helpful and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised she was able to save me $600 dollars. If you are looking for good service and great prices give them a call."
Profile photo of Morgan Hamilton

Morgan Hamilton

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Stop listening to Flo or a gecko. Online insurance is great if you have one car. If you have multiple cars, camper, snowmobiles, a house, boats, etc. then you need an agent. Sherry and team are always available and know me personally. We meet in person once a year and go over where she can save me $, and optimize my insurance investment. You can't get the level of service you get from an agent when you go with bottom dollar insurers. On top of that, she is backed by the largest insurer in the US. I started out only insuring my house and now I have everything insured through Sherry."
Profile photo of LUCAS GRH

LUCAS GRH

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Quick answer, friendly call service, recommendations (Original) 빠른 답변, 친절한 콜 서비스, 추천"
Profile photo of Cheryl Dunkelbarger

Cheryl Dunkelbarger

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always greeted with a smile. Professional, and business always done in a timely manner! We have referred family and friends. Great doing business with Sherry and Bonnie!"
Profile photo of Bob Dupont

Bob Dupont

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sherry and her staff are so helpful with all our insurance needs. We meet annually to review our policy coverage for auto and home insurance policies that are beneficial. We recently experienced our first car accident where our car was hit and totaled. Sherry and her team, and the entire State Farm insurance claims team were so helpful and process was seamless. Very appreciative."
Profile photo of Robert Paterson

Robert Paterson

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've never had an insurance agency that was so attentive and caring. They really do go above and beyond; Sherry Hoffman and her team are simply amazing. We transitioned our insurance from another city, and it went very smoothly, no problems whatsoever I can't recommend Sherry highly enough."
Profile photo of Timothy Hobbins

Timothy Hobbins

October 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people"
Profile photo of Ruth Smith/Rivera

Ruth Smith/Rivera

April 10, 2019

3  out of  5
"It's ok"
Profile photo of Cindy Urban

Cindy Urban

March 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm insurance for as long as I can remember. I've had different agents over the years, and they were fine. However, I must say that Sherry Hoffman goes above and beyond. Her staff is always professional, knowledgeable, friendly and so helpful. Recently, I had another incident with someone hitting my car in a parking lot (uggh). Sherry and her team made it effortless. They contacted a rental car company (I said that I could call to make the arrangements), but they said it was no problem for them to coordinate it. I received several detailed emails keeping me up to date every step of the way. Sherry herself called me at home to see if I had any questions. I'm a huge fan."
Profile photo of Dan Nichols

Dan Nichols

March 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great rates and staff here. Always prompt service with everything from making a payment to filing claims. Any payouts or refunds come in a timely manner. I've enjoyed many years of great service and look foward to many more. I recommend anybody who is looking for any sort of insurance to come see Sherry and her team at her State Farm office."
Profile photo of Christopher Winters

Christopher Winters

February 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"My experience has been nothing but positive with Sherry and her staff. Everybody there seems really knowledgeable and willing to help in any way they can. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Jess Porter

Jess Porter

December 23, 2017

1  out of  5
"Update: Have been waiting since 11/25 and is now 12/23 and still have not yet seen this refund. State Farm is nothing but games. Just going in circles with this. Your response is interesting considering when I call the 1-800 number, they say they need to contact you for an update. Been waiting on a refund check for 2 weeks now. They don’t seem to care."
Profile photo of Colin Mack

Colin Mack

October 27, 2016

5  out of  5
"Very nice, great job getting me renters insurance."
Profile photo of Nick Pavoldi

Nick Pavoldi

May 24, 2016

5  out of  5
"I've always had good experiences here. Having moved to Saratoga I didn't have a local agent and moved all my policies here. I found the staff really easy to work with and knowledgeable and what they were doing. I'm about to be a new dad and needed a life insurance policy so that the wife can kill me off and get a little back ; ) . I got a policy that returns all your premiums after 20 years and gives you coverage the whole time. This way I'm covered, and I'll get a chunk of change just when I need it."